White After Labor Day

I may be fashion forward but wearing anything other than winter white after Labor Day is not necessarily my thing.  There are many fashionistas that refuse to be sucked into the old world of fashion and it’s ideals but I guess I am not one of them, or at least not yet. 

I have read some compelling blogs about this long standing debate and they do make a lot of good points.  Fashion has moved foward and many of the “rules” should not apply but many of us continue to cling to them out of tradition or a habitual mindframe of thinking. 

The real question is does it really make a difference…ummmm, no.  Perhaps, I should rethink my stance because if I really do stand for self expression in fashion than when I wear a certain color shouldn’t make a bit of difference.  Something to consider.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

