New Year’s resolutions are all the rage at this time of the year.  People are constantly convincing themselves that there needs to be some sort of verbal commitment in order to start doing things right.  I am all for productiviity, however, foolish productivity is a waste of time.  If you are going to do something than do it instead of wasting time by creating some grandiose production around it for the new year. 

Trust me, I am at times and have been a procrastinator but the more and more years I tack on, the more I realize that I could be more effective without that habit.  I do not call this a resolution but a dose of reality that need not be ignored.  I need to get a business off the ground and some other ventures that were conceived in my mind.  How about you?  What do you need to do?  Maybe you need to replace a wardrobe item or give some clothing to charity.  Maybe you need do draw up a business plan or start a blog.  Either way, start it and don’t stop until the attempt is made.  Just try it…you may love the results, you may not but at the very least, you have a result to analyze opposed purely an idea.

Make every day a new day to prosper, not just a day of ideals and conceptions.

Leave a comment

January 5, 2013 · 4:02 pm

Leave a Reply

