I too am a high heeled girl, so I understand that sometimes your feet don’t agree with your shoes. The Girl in the Yellow Dress shares these feelings and provided some solutions so we can still step out in style.

2012-08-09 19.00.18

Recently I was at a friend’s birthday where a few of us were debating the plausibility of walking home in  heels after a night of standing around. Now  I love heels, high high heels. In fact the higher the better. I love the line they give the leg, I love how elegant they make me look…..what I’m having trouble with is how they feel. After years of taking ballet and wearing pointe shoes you’d think I could handle heels but lately anything fancier than a sneaker is causing me pain.

I’ve spent hours at the drugstore looking through all the gel insoles, heel pads, ball of the foot pads and everything in between. Nothing seemed to work. Finally I decided to take a good long look at my feet. I try not to do that too often due to years of the aforementioned pointe shoes…. On  top of it all…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

